The need to delete a Client Record should rarely arise, but we understand there are some circumstances that may require a Client Record to be deleted. Understand that once a Client Record is deleted, all data attached to the Client Record is unretrievable. Since all data associated with the Client would be deleted, we do not recommend making the process of deleting a Client a habit.
*Please note that only ClientSuccess Users in an "Admin" role have access to Global Settings, and therefore can delete Clients.*
Options instead of deleting.
For Clients who are in an "Active" status but have been inactive or have terminated, we recommend changing their status rather than deleting the Client, for historical accuracy. To change the status of a Client, click the “Edit” prompt (top right corner of the Client Record) and select a status using the “Client Status” dropdown. See screenshot below:
If you do need to delete a Client Record.
As a reminder, once a Client Record is deleted, ALL data associated with the Client will be lost and IS NOT RETRIEVABLE. Exercise caution before completing the following process.
In some instances, there could be multiple Clients with similar names. We recommend changing the name of the Client to include “- DELETE” at the end of the name. For example, if you have a Client named “Toyota”, we suggest changing the name of the Client to “Toyota - DELETE”.
Delete Client Record Instructions:
- Click the avatar icon (top right of page) and select Global Settings.
- Select Clients (left side of page).
- Search for the Client using the filters available.
- Click the trash can to the right of the Client that you wish to delete.
- Confirm by selecting the orange “Yes, delete” prompt.
For additional questions, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.