A common question we receive is "We have a lot of synced emails and manually added engagements. What if I delete a contact that is involved in those engagements"
When a contact is removed, their old synced emails will remain in the engagement module, but no future emails will be pulled in.
Any manually added engagements with that contact in the "Who's on the call/meeting" field will be removed. The engagement will remain, but the contact name in that field will be removed.
If you are losing a contact from the company, we recommend adding (no longer at the company) to the end of their name.