ClientSuccess controls several aspects of Subscription management automatically. If you will be editing Subscriptions in Salesforce, it's important to understand the following:
- A subscription will be sent over in an active state once the "Activate Initial Subscription" option is selected in the Master Settings. (This option is not checked by default).
- A duplicate subscription can be created for each new subscription with "(forecast)" appended to the name and the "Forecast" checkbox checked if you'd prefer by simply not checking the "Activate Initial Subscription" option.
- A forecast is required and will be automatically recreated if deleted.
- When renewing, the active subscription and it's forecast are set to "Renewed," a new active subscription is generated based on the forecast, and a new forecast for the active subscription is created.
- When a renewed subscription is deleted, the previous subscription is set back to active.
As an active subscription moves from Salesforce to ClientSuccess, it will appear in your Active subscriptions app view.
Clicking a product will give you the following pop-up: