Occasionally, what appear to be duplicate copies of clients are actually legitimate clients with the same name. If you are not the sole individual in charge of client management, we recommend that you investigate this before deleting a client record. 

Some reasons that you may be seeing duplicate clients in ClientSuccess: (1) Someone may have manually entered them a second time; (2) you have integrated with Salesforce, the Salesforce Account ID for the original copy of the clients clients is incorrect or missing, and you imported existing Salesforce accounts or have configured new accounts to be automatically imported. Most often, this occurs when someone manually enters a client and does not include the Salesforce Account ID. 

To remove duplicates: (1) Rename the duplicate copy so that you can distinguish it from the legitimate one; (2) locate the duplicate on the Client Management screen in Settings and then click the trash icon.

Did this answer your question?