On the Clients screen, you have the option to edit multiple clients at once. This is called bulk editing. The following fields can be edited in bulk:

  • Client-as-of date
  • Status
  • Type
  • Primary SuccessCycle (appears as "SuccessCycle")
  • Assigned CSM
  • Assigned sales rep

Bulk editing a segment

To edit details of a segment:

1. Select the segment from the Segments menu on the Clients Screen.

2. Verify that the clients in the segments are indeed the ones that you want to edit. Note the count to the right of the segment name in the toolbar that indicates how many clients are in the segment.

3. Select "Bulk edit" from the contextual menu that appears to the right of the Segment name in the toolbar.

4. Check the checkbox and set the new value for each of the fields that you would like to change.

5. Click Save.

Bulk editing an ad hoc list by manual selection

To bulk edit an ad hoc list of clients that you select manually:

1. Select the segment from the Segments menu on the Clients Screen.

2. Manually select each client that you would like to edit by checking the checkbox to the left of the client's name.

3. Confirm the count of selected clients to the right of the segment name in the toolbar matches the number of clients that you expect to change.

4. Select "Bulk edit selected" from the contextual menu that appears to the right of the Segment name in the toolbar.

5. Check the checkbox and set the new value for each of the fields that you would like to change.

6. Click Save.

Bulk editing an ad hoc list by filtering

To bulk edit an ad hoc list of clients by filtering:

1. On the Clients screen, apply one or more filters to isolate the clients that you would like to edit.

2.  Confirm the count of selected clients to the right of the segment name in the toolbar matches the number of clients that you expect to change.

3. Select "Bulk edit" from the contextual menu that appears to the right of the Segment name in the toolbar.

4. Check the checkbox and set the new value for each of the fields that you would like to change.

5. Click Save.

Did this answer your question?